The Franklin County Emergency Operations Center (EOC) is a physical (e.g., a conference room) or virtual (e.g., telephone conference call) location designed to support Franklin County's emergency response, business continuity and crisis communications activities. Staff & organizational resprentatives coordinate together at the EOC to manage preparations for an impending event or manage the response to an ongoing incident. By gathering the decision makers together and supplying them with the most current information, better decisions can be made.


Question & Information Hotlines


Franklin County Public Mask Distribution Sites
  • Benton City Hall, 1403 S Main St, Benton, IL 62812
  • Benton/West City Ministerial Alliance, 302 S Main St, Benton, IL 62812
  • Buckner Village Hall, 200 E Main St, Buckner, IL 62819
  • Christopher City Hall, 208 N Thomas St, Christopher, IL 62822
  • Franklin County Housing Authority Office - West Frankfort (Housing Residents Only)
  • Logan Village Hall,  6342 Main St, Logan, IL 62856
  • Royalton Village Hall, 311 S Main St, Royalton, IL 62983
  • Sesser City Hall, 302 W Franklin St, Sesser, IL 62884
  • Thompsonville Village Hall, 21230 Division St, Thompsonville, IL 62890
  • West City Police Department, 201 S. Browning Street, West City, Illinois 62812
  • West Frankfort City Hall, 605 W. Main Street, West Frankfort, Illinois 62896
  • Zeigler City Hall, 301 Church Street, Zeigler, Illinois 62999 


Franklin County Government Executive Actions


Disaster Aid & Recovery Information
Aid to Local Governments & Non-Profits

Aid to Small Businesses 

Aid to Medium Sized Businesses 

Aid to Large Sized Business 

Aid to All Businesses 

PPE Equipment:

Business Assistance:

Other Resources:


Public Alerts & Advisories