FRANKLIN COUNTY BOARD

100 Public Square Benton, IL 62812 www.franklincountyil.gov

Fax 618-435-9847

Phone 618-439-3743

Neil Hargis Vice Chairman J. Larry Miller Board Chairman Gayla Sink Prather Office Manager

February 15, 2024

AGENDA FOR FRANKLIN COUNTY BOARD COMMITTEE MEETINGS 5:00 PM, Tuesday, February 20, 2024

Franklin County Board Committee meetings and Franklin County Board meetings are held at the Franklin County Board Room, Franklin County Courthouse, 100 Public Square, Benton, Illinois.

ROLL CALL: PUBLIC COMMENT:

5:00 P. M. – FINANCE, (Salaries, Policy and Purchasing, Insurance, Tourism, Supervisor of Assessments/Mapping, Economic Development) – Ray Minor, Chairman

- 1. Presentation and Comments on County Claims
- 2. Other Related Discussions ...
 - Darby Beasley Bed Tax
 - Tami Price Approval of two Plat Act Requirements Violation a) Less than five acres (1.3 acres)
 - a) Less than five acres (1.3 acres)
 - b) Less than 125' road frontage (85')
 - Cindy Miklos, Supervisor of Assessments Will be going through the process to re-hire 2 full time positions

5:15 P.M. - TRANSPORTATION (Road and Bridge, Building and Grounds) - Kevin Weston, Chairman

- 1. Presentation and Report on Highway Claims
- 2. County Engineer's Comments
- 3. Other Related Discussions ...
 - Archimages Archimages Construction Documents for Franklin County Emergency Management Operations Center
 - Halo

5:30 P.M. – PUBLIC SAFETY (Sheriff's Office, Coroner, Juvenile Detention Center, EMA, Waste Management, Bi-County Health Board, 911/Emergency Services, Animal Control) - John Gossett, Chairman

- 1. Reports
- 2. Chairman Larry Miller...
 - Appointments 911
- 3. Other Related Discussions...

FRANKLIN COUNTY BOARD

100 Public Square Benton, IL 62812

www.franklincountyil.gov

Phone 618-439-3743

Fax 618-435-9847

Neil Hargis Vice Chairman

J. Larry Miller Board Chairman Gayla Sink Prather Office Manager

All meetings will be held at the Franklin County Courthouse unless otherwise noted. If you have any questions, please contact me at (618) 439-3743 or (618) 923-0112

mui Jon

J. Larry Miller, Chairman, Franklin County Board